What can I do about water retention?

Contour Body Treatment Oil
Contour Body Treatment Oil
HK$530.00

1. What causes water retention?

Water retention occurs when the body retains water in its tissues, instead of eliminating it. The result is bloating in some parts of the body, such as the legs, and often translates into weight gain. Water retention can also cause cellulite. There are many possible reasons for water retention: hormonal imbalances, heat, too much salt and some medication.

2. Flush it away!

Paradoxically, the first thing to do to keep water retention at bay is to drink up! Drinking water triggers liquid elimination. Exercise regularly, too. There's nothing quite like a good workout session to stimulate blood flow and drain water-logged tissue. Embrace a low-salt diet because salt traps and retains liquid. Finally, eat lots of plant proteins, as protein deficiency can cause tissue to retain water.

3. Choose the right slimming product.

To help your body get rid of excess water, you need to boost blood flow and lymphatic circulation. Choose a targeted product such as the Contour Body Treatment Oil, which contains plant extracts to reduce bloating and firm up the body. Used daily, the plant extracts in this oil tone the skin and encourage toxin and fluid elimination. Apply your oil using a draining massage to stimulate lymphatic circulation, which is key to helping the body evacuate excess liquid. An effective way of fighting water retention.

You might like

Questions in the same category

How can I trim down my thighs?

Sculpting your thighs: use an anti cellulite product, as well as embracing a healthy diet and exercise. These three steps are key to the Clarins' approach to slimming down!

What can I do about saddlebags?

What is the secret to saying goodbye to saddlebags? Find the right Clarins slimming product for you, and boost results with a healthy diet and exercise. Our recommendations.

My skin is lacking in firmness. How can I firm up the skin on my body?

Clarins brings you all the beauty tips you need to maintain the firmness of the skin on your body: a targeted beauty routine and a range of firming products!

Why should I use a body exfoliator?

Clarins reveals the benefits of exfoliating the skin on your body and explains the right techniques and products to use for smooth, toned and soft skin, day after day.

我可以怎樣處理水腫問題?

排水身體護理油
排水身體護理油
HK$530.00

1. 水腫的成因是甚麼?

水腫是指水分滯留在皮膚組織內,沒有排出體外。水腫會造成腿部等身體某些部位變得腫脹,而且很容易會造成體重增加,水腫亦會造成橙皮紋。造成水腫的原因有很多,例如荷爾蒙失衡、天氣炎熱、身體攝取太多鹽分,而有些藥物也會引起水腫副作用。

2. 擺脫水腫!

矛盾的是,要擺脫水腫的第一件事就是多飲水!飲水能促進身體排水去腫。而定期運動也有助去水腫,鍛鍊身體是促進血液循環和去除水腫的最好方法,另外,建議您採取低鹽飲食,因為攝取太多鹽分會將水分鎖在體內,難以排出。攝取大量植物蛋白也有助排水去腫,如缺乏蛋白質的話,會導致水分滯留在皮下組織中。

3. 選擇合適的纖體產品。

促進血液循環和淋巴循環是幫助身體排出多餘水分的關鍵。選擇專屬的護膚品,例如排水身體護理油,配方中的植物萃取成分有助排水去腫,令身體更緊緻。每日使用,可令膚質更細緻,促進排水、排毒。使用排水按摩手法塗抹護理油,有助刺激淋巴循環,讓身體排去多餘水分,有效消除水腫。

您可能會喜歡

同一類別的問題

怎樣才能瘦腿?

重塑大腿:使用抗橙皮紋產品,並堅持健康飲食和運動。這三個步驟是Clarins纖體方法的關鍵!

可以怎樣處理水桶腰?

跟水桶腰說再見的秘密是什麼?找到適合您的Clarins纖體產品,並通過健康飲食和運動來提高效果。這是我們的建議。

肌膚變得鬆弛,不再緊緻有彈力。怎樣才能讓身體線條變得緊緻?

Clarins為您帶來保持皮膚緊緻需要的所有
美容貼士:針對性的美容程序和一系列的緊緻產品!

為甚麼要使用身體去角質霜?

Clarins展示了去角質對皮膚的好處,並解釋和介紹了調理和柔軟皮膚的正確方法和產品。