| Find a Store / SPA | Call us: (852) 2994 6238 (10AM–7PM, Monday-Friday, excluding holidays)
  • It’s all about you.
Empty

The Power of The Leaf of Life

To observe Nature and take inspiration from it is one of the secrets of Clarins’ Research. A plant from Madagascar in particular has captured the attention of Clarins’ Laboratories: the leaf of life and its succulent leaves which, although under many conditions of water-stress, remain full of water.

Kalanchoe, nicknamed “leaf of life” by the Madagascans, is a plant that is essential to life, just like water is essential to beauty.

By helping the skin to restore its various water reservoirs by itself, organic leaf of life extract encourages its perfect hydration.

WATCH THE VIDEO

Clarins’ responsible approach:
the exemplary organic leaf of life industry


  • Continuing education

    The production process of organic leaf of life – its planting, maintenance, harvesting, and leaf drying – is carried out by the local communities of Madirobe and Marovato in north-eastern Madagascar, in partnership with Jardins du Monde. 51 people are involved in the harvesting and the association has already provided healthcare training and supported the creation of educational medicinal plant gardens in these villages.

  • A long-standing partnership

    Present in Madagascar since 2003, Jardins du Monde preserves and restores the use of medicinal plants in populations who do not have access to conventional medicine. Clarins, which has been working together with Jardins du Monde’s founder, ethnobotanist Jean-Pierre Nicolas, for 10 years, has entrusted the association with the supply management of organic and fair trade leaf of life extract.

  • An organic key ingredient

    Organic leaf of life extract meets three criteria: organic farming of the plant, solvent extraction and approval by an organic certifier of the factory where the processing is carried out.

  • A fair trade key ingredient

    The process of obtaining organic leaf of life involves: fair and adequate salaries, a premium dedicated to a development fund, respect for individuals and harvester training.

?

| 搜尋分店 | 請致電:(852) 2994 6238(10AM - 7PM,星期一至五,週末和假日除外)
  • It’s all about you.
空的

強效鎖水的有機生命之葉

Clarins成功的秘訣,就是一直以觀察大自然來獲取研發靈感,開發出具創新功效的產品。Clarins植物藥理學家在一次馬達加斯加的旅途中,發現了豐厚多汁的有機生命之葉:儘管當地溫度變化極大,植物內仍然充滿水分。

有機生命之葉的學名稱為「Kalanchoe」,生命之葉(leaf of life)是由馬達加斯加人命名,是當地人治療傷口的傳統醫藥,像生命泉源,如同水是締造美麗肌膚的關鍵元素一樣。

有機生命之葉萃取可激活肌膚鎖水保濕力,讓肌膚回復水嫩亮澤。

觀看短片

Clarins履行社會責任:樹立典範


  • 可持續教育

    Jardins du Monde與馬達加斯加東北部Madirobe和Marovato的當地社區合作,共同負責有機生命之葉的生產過程- 種植、保養、採收和曬乾等等。當地共有51人負責採收工作,而該協會已為他們提供醫療保健培訓,並支持建立藥用植物教育花園。

  • 長期的合作夥伴

    Jardins du Monde自2003年起便進駐馬達加斯加,協助無法得到傳統醫學的當地居民保存和恢復使用藥用植物。Clarins與Jardins du Monde的創辦人植物學家Jean-Pierre Nicolas至今已合作10年之久,共同為提供有機及公平貿易的生命之葉萃取作出貢獻。

  • 得到有機認證的主要植物成分

    有機生命之葉萃取符合三大準則:有機種植方法、溶劑萃取及處理生命之葉工場取得有機認證機構的認可。

  • 得到公平貿易認證的主要植物成分

    生命之葉的供應管理取得公平貿易的認可,包括:提供公平且合適的薪金、投放專用發展基金、尊重及確保向採收農夫提供當地培訓。